Violin Concerto in D Major

Tchaikovsky, aged 52 (1893)

At a glance

  • Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (Op. 35)
  • Movements:
    • I. Allegro moderato—Moderato assai (D major)
    • II. Canzonetta: Andante (G minor)
    • III. Finale: Allegro vivacissimo (D major)
  • Duration: 30-35 minutes
  • Created: 1878

Great performances

David Oistrakh with Moscow Philhamonic Orchestra, conducted by Gennady Rozhdestvensky
Tchaikovsky Hall, Moscow
September 27, 1968


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.